Los Angeles
Khallikote University At A Glance

Khallikote University (KU) was established as the first cluster University in the state of Odisha on 30th May 2015 under Rashtriya Uchhatar Shiksha Abhiyan (RUSA) in exercise of powers conferred by subsections (1) and (2) of the Odisha University Act, 1989 (Odisha Act 5, 1989). With an aim to impart quality education in several interdisciplinary professional courses the University will fulfil long cherished dream of the people of southern Odisha. The University has five constituent colleges – (i) Khallikote (Autonomous) College, Berhampur, (ii) Sashi Bhusan Rath Government Women’s College, Berhampur, (iii) Government Science College, Chhatrapur, (iv) Binayak Acharya College, Berhampur and (iv) Gopalpur College, Gopalpur. At present, the University is functioning at Khallikote college campus (The lead constituent college under its jurisdiction).


    Welcome to Khallikote University,
    Admission Open..